GJA elects regional and national executives today

GJA elects regional and national executives today

Akwasi Agyeman (left) and Kofi Yeboah [right] are contesting the General Secretary position [Image source: Graphic]

A former GJA General Secretary, Dave Agbenu, journalist and communication consultant, Gayheart Mensah, and the incumbent GJA National Organising Secretary, Albert Kwabena Dwumfour, are contesting the position of President.

Mary Mensah and Dominic Hlordzi contesting Organising Secretary [Image source: Graphic]

For the position of Vice President, the incumbent, Linda Asante Agyei, is solely contesting it; the situation is same for the Treasurer position, which is being contested unopposed by Audrey Dekalu.

Elections Committee Chairman resigns

On Monday, June 20, the Chairman of the Elections Committee of the Ghana Journalists Association (GJA) resigned.

Chairman of the GJA Elections Committee, Osei Kwadwo Adow Esq.

Meanwhile, Roland Affail Monney says that the Chairman has been asked, through a letter, to resume his position.

“We were compelled by reality to persuade him to rescind his decision and I am inclined to believe that Lawyer Osei Kwadwo will come back and resume his position as Chairman of the Elections Committee,” he said.

Mr Monney added that after personally contacting the resigned chairman, he is convinced the latter will resume his position as the Chairman of the Elections Committee.

Original Story on: AdomOnline

Scroll to Top